Notification Course Introduction Curriculum schedule Faculty Information Events Downloads

GSB Team Won the Bronze Medal in the Provincial University Student Business Plan Contest

publisher:Notificationcreatetime: 2016-04-05

On May 18th, a piece of good news came from the “Challenge Cup” Guangdong University Student Business Plan Contest that the New Drug Molecule and Drug Intermediate Project won the bronze medal, which marks the first top three medal for GSB in the renowned business plan contest. The aggregate group scores ranks fifth among all the universities in Guangdong, which is a record high.

Co-organized by Provincial League Committee, Provincial Education Department, Provincial Technology Department, Provincial Association for Science and Technology and Provincial Union of Students, this contest is made up of three types of competitions: business plan contest, business practice contest and non-profit entrepreneurship contest. 1,065 pieces of works from 92 universities were received and 331 pieces got by to the final, the amount of which was unprecedentedly high.

The good result couldn’t have be made without the long term emphasis of GSB on quality education and the support of school leaders to students’ innovation activities. This prize will further push the development of technology and entrepreneurship undertakings of GSB students.

Introduction of the “Challenge Cup” Business Plan Contest

The “Challenge Cup” Business Plan Contest is a leading innovation and entrepreneurship practice activity for university students. Started in 1999, this year marks the eighth session of the contest. With 13 years of development, the scale of the contest has been constantly expanding, attended by a thousand universities every time, attracting millions of university students. The works encompass various fields. Thanks to support of the whole society, more and more business plans are catching the eyes of investors and have been put into practice.

Team Members:

Guo Hongbo, Ai Shuling, Yang Huiyi, Tang Daopeng, Huang Yaozong, Shen Weidao, Zhou Xiaowang, He Bo, Liang Yan, Wan Huarong, Xu Jianjun and Lin Ruiqin